Picture
What were the main ideas we learned this past week?


I learned something about myself that I most likely wouldn't have without this class. I opened up with the This I Believe story we had to write. I wrote about how music saved my life and how it can save someone's life in general. That wasn't an easy topic for me because the story was personal and I honestly didn't want to talk about it at first. In the end, I know I picked the right choice of topic because I could show emotion and passion.

The few people that I showed my story to so far said it was very well done. So all my second guessing went away. I presented a side I don't normally show and it lets people know more about me. I learned about leadership of my own work. I took a stand for something that I believed in and it feels pretty good. 

I also learned the internet program of Wevideo. It's an easy to use video editing program and I'm glad we learned it. I could use it in the future as well.

Andy Schoenborn
9/23/2013 10:03:37 am

Hi Gio,

This post is well done. I like that I can hear your voice and that you took a risk. Writing anything worth its salt is like that and learning to step outside of your comfort zone a bit is an excellent way to grow.

Reply



Leave a Reply.