Week 8

10/25/2013

0 Comments

 
Picture
What were the main ideas we learned this past week?

I learned a few things this past week. I learned to look deeper into things than just the surface. For example, the Twilight Zone activity really stretched my mind in a way I don't usually do. The visual text didn't give my answer so in my group, we had to think a little harder and analyze more to answer our big question. From that I think it helped us immensely. 

In digital media, I learned how to take constructive criticism well. Getting insight and perspective from others. For the show my group and I do, called Oiler Zone, that project takes a little work and preparation as well as determination. We only have a week to do each episode and have it done by Friday, so time management is a big thing. Everyday, I'm busy working. I'd rather be busy than doing nothing. I really do feel accomplished at the end of the week. I get to see all the work in each episode, just last night I put in 5 hours of editing for our new show to finish it. That's more than I originally had planned but I love that type of stuff. Great things don't just happen, you have to work for it. I don't want things good when things can be great, ya know? I learned dedication is important with this project but also with any other class work. I'm going to try to keep my work ethic up for the rest of the year. Hopefully be better than I was yesterday. That's my goal, to always progress.





Leave a Reply.